Scholz & Friends Purpose

Hype-free business purpose consulting

Scholz & Friends Purpose
 

Scholz & Friends Purpose are the specialists for all questions related to a company’s vision, mission and reason for being. We help companies and organisations to define their purpose and bring it to life.

Our team of consultants – comprising experienced brand and enterprise experts – creates a custom-tailored process, from research and purpose workshops to deriving concrete implications for a company’s transformation and communication.

When developing concrete measures for implementing the purpose strategy, we can also leverage the consolidated power of the entire Scholz & Friends agency network, covering PR, design, development of digital services and content marketing, among others. We ensure that your company’s purpose becomes more than just an abstract strategy.

Our focus when developing your company purpose

“You know it’s purpose-driven when a purpose actually drives you and your business.”

Be it vision, mission, business or brand purpose, our approach is always about transformation and not mere academic definitions. A business purpose – just as a mission or vision – articulates what it is your company and emloyees want to change for the better. Knowing what you want to change in the world helps mobilise all the company’s energies for a goal that is relevant both for business and society at large. If there’s nothing the company wants to do differently, a purpose won’t be very useful. And neither will a vision or a mission.

How we define business purpose

For a start, there’s our own business purpose to take as an example:

Scholz & Friends Purpose.
We mobilise companies for something that matters.

When clients come to us looking to develop a mission, vision or brand purpose, we dedicate ourselves to setting energies within the company free and bringing them together. A purpose should not be a forced compromise which is unable to move people or provide clear guidance.

We also set great store by not falling into the “purpose-washing” trap. All the mission and purpose statements we develop are founded on concrete business relevance and are not simply lip service to a good cause. Which is why we define our work explicitly as a business purpose.

Our services:

Together with our clients, our strategists circumspectly and systematically develop a purpose definition, and in some cases a vision or mission definition as well. In most cases, a corresponding implementation strategy is also subsequently developed. Combined, these elements will guide the company into a clearly oriented business and brand transformation process. Our range of tools is calibrated so as to achieve a usable result that can be applied not only to communication but to all company activities. We thus greatly enjoy working with clients who want to initiate actual changes in their company and who are seeking a clear orientation for the ways they go about it. If desired, we can also accompany the client throughout all the subsequent implementation steps as well.

We cover the entire spectrum of services for a business purpose project:

  • Set-up: project and process planning, involvement of all relevant stakeholders, consulting and recommendations on application of company vision, company mission, brand purpose and business purpose.
  • Analysis: comprehensive status quo analysis, qualitative research and interview formats tailored to purpose definition, trend and environment analyses, etc.
  • Market research / internal research: if needed, we carry out additional qualitative and quantitative research.
  • Workshops on purpose, vision, mission: development and selection of business purpose together with the client.
  • Strategy: derivation of areas for action and recommendations with respect to the company transformation, brand management and communication that result from the new business purpose.
  • Communication: if desired, development of a communication strategy and corresponding internal and external communication measures.
  • CSR: a business or brand purpose does not necessarily have to be oriented toward corporate social responsibility or sustainability! Should that be the case, however: Scholz & Friends Reputation brings to the table topical expertise that is absolutely one of a kind in the German agency landscape.

Sie wollen mit uns arbeiten? Sprechen Sie mit uns.

Erfahren Sie mehr

Scholz & Friends Purpose

Business-Purpose-Beratung jenseits des Hypes.

Scholz & Friends Purpose
 

Scholz & Friends Purpose sind die Spezialisten für alle Fragen rund um Vision, Mission und Daseinszweck des Unternehmens. Wir helfen Unternehmen und Organisationen, ihren Purpose zu definieren und zum Leben zu erwecken.

Unser Beratungsteam – bestehend aus erfahrenen Marken- und Unternehmensconsultants – setzt einen maßgeschneiderten Prozess auf: von Research über Purpose-Workshops bis zur Ableitung konkreter Implikationen für Unternehmenstransformation und Unternehmenskommunikation.

Für die Entwicklung konkreter Maßnahmen zur Umsetzung der Purpose-Strategie können wir auf die geballte Kraft des gesamten Hauses Scholz & Friends zurückgreifen: von PR über Design bis zur Entwicklung digitaler Services oder Content Marketing. So stellen wir sicher, dass aus Ihrem Brand Purpose mehr wird als nur ein weiteres strategisches Konstrukt.

Worauf es uns bei der Entwicklung eines Unternehmenszwecks ankommt.

„You know it’s purpose driven when a purpose actually drives you and your business.

Ob Vision, Mission, Unternehmenszweck oder Purpose, bei unserem Vorgehen geht es nicht um akademische Definitionen, sondern um Transformation. Denn ein Business Purpose – genauso wie eine Mission und Vision – artikuliert, was das Unternehmen bei sich, im Markt und in der Welt zum Besseren verändern will. Dadurch werden all seine Energien für einen höheren, aber eben auch geschäftlich hochrelevanten Zweck mobilisiert. Wer nichts verändern will, kann auch mit einem Purpose wenig anfangen. Ebenso wenig mit einer Vision oder Mission.

Beispiel Unternehmenszweck – wie wir einen Purpose definieren.

Ein Beispiel dafür ist unser eigener Business Purpose:

Scholz & Friends Purpose.
We mobilize companies for something that matters.

Wenn unsere Kunden mit uns Ihre Mission, Vision oder Ihren Brand Purpose entwickeln, dann geben wir alles dafür, dass Energien im Unternehmen freigesetzt und gebündelt werden. Ein Purpose sollte kein Kompromisskonstrukt werden, das zwar alle formalen Anforderungen erfüllt, aber niemanden bewegt und keine klare Richtung vorgibt.

Wir legen auch großen Wert darauf, nicht in die „Purpose Washing“-Falle zu tappen. Ein von uns entwickeltes Mission- oder Purpose-Statement hat handfeste Business-Relevanz und ist kein bloßes ethisches Bekenntnis zu einer guten Sache. Deswegen definieren wir den Unternehmenszweck explizit als einen „Business Purpose“.

Unsere Leistungen:

Zusammen mit den Kunden entwickeln unsere Strategen einfühlsam und systematisch eine Purpose- sowie ggf. eine Vision- und Mission-Definition. Anschließend wird meist eine dazugehörige Umsetzungsstrategie erarbeitet. Alle diese Elemente sollen das Unternehmen in einen klar ausgerichteten Business- und Brand-Transformationsprozess bringen und lassen sich für alle wichtigen Unternehmensbereiche sinnvoll und handlungsleitend herunterbrechen. Unser Instrumentarium ist darauf geeicht, ein solches handlungsrelevantes und nicht nur in der Kommunikation nutzbares Ergebnis zu erzielen. Wir arbeiten daher gerne mit Kunden zusammen, die tatsächliche Veränderungen in ihrem Unternehmen und in ihren Marktleistungen anstoßen wollen und dafür eine klare Richtung suchen. Auf Wunsch begleiten wir unsere Kunden gerne auch bei allen anschließenden Umsetzungsschritten.

Dabei decken wir das ganze Leistungsspektrum eines Purpose-Projekts ab:

  • Set-up: Projekt- und Prozessplanung, Einbindung aller relevanten Stakeholder, Beratung und Empfehlungen zur Benutzung von Unternehmensvision, Unternehmensmission, Brand Purpose und Business Purpose
  • Analyse: umfassende Situationsanalyse, eigens für die Purpose-Definition entwickelte qualitative Forschungs- und Interviewformate, Trend- und Umweltanalysen u.v.m.
  • Marktforschung: Bei Bedarf führen wir weitere qualitative oder quantitative Marktforschung durch.
  • Workshops zu Purpose, Vision, Mission: Entwicklung, Diskussion und Auswahl des Unternehmenszwecks aus mehreren möglichen Alternativen
  • Strategie: Ableitung von Handlungsfeldern und -empfehlungen für die sich aus dem neuen Purpose ergebende Unternehmenstransformation, Markenführung und Kommunikation
  • Kommunikation: auf Wunsch Entwicklung einer Kommunikationsstrategie und entsprechender interner bzw. externer kommunikativer Maßnahmen
  • CSR: Ein Unternehmenszweck oder Purpose muss nicht zwingend Corporate Social Responsibility oder Nachhaltigkeit bedeuten! Aber wenn das doch der Fall sein sollte: Scholz & Friends Reputation bringt in diesem Bereich eine Expertise mit, die in der deutschen Agenturszene absolut einzigartig ist.

Sie wollen mit uns arbeiten? Sprechen Sie mit uns.

Erfahren Sie mehr