Scholz & Friends joins forces with VMLY&R

Agency
Scholz & Friends joins forces with VMLY&R
 

Creativity, technology and internationality are the focus of a new era

Going forward, Scholz & Friends Group and the Scholz & Friends holding Commarco, which additionally comprises the agencies deepblue networks, RessourcenReich and Blumberry,will be joining up with VMLY&R as strategic partner. This step redefines the Scholz & Friends/Commarco position within the WPP universe and starting immediately makes the group the agency group for VMLY&R in Germany and Switzerland.     

Frank-Michael Schmidt 

Scholz & Friends is positioned as a strong independent brand partnered with VMLY&R with a view to leveraging creativity, technology and internationality in accord as the path of the future.

 

Frank-Michael Schmidt, CEO of Scholz & Friends Group and Scholz & Friends holding Commarco, comments: “The decision in favour of VMLY&R represents a strategic milestone in the development of our agency group. We have set our sights on together creating a new breed of network. With our great cultural affinity to one another as our foundation, we will be able to offer our clients new standards of quality in international and technological solutions. This new era starts today. We are greatly looking forward to working together with our new friends in Kansas City and all over the world.”

Jon Cook, too, Global CEO of VMLY&R, emphasises the commonalities between the two agencies: “We share the same values and the same passion for the future of our industry. This strategic alliance with Scholz & Friends is a great opportunity for our clients, and I am looking forward to being able to provide them starting immediately with a strong offering in Germany and Switzerland in the areas of brand and customer experience.”

 

The collaboration with VMLY&R is a decisive step forward in the internationalisation of Scholz & Friends. With its very strong positioning in North America, headquarters in Kansas City, and strong presence in Asia, VMLY&R is the ideal partner for international growth on the part of Scholz & Friends/Commarco clients.

Its some 7,000 staff at 60 locations worldwide enable VMLY&R to create a unique dovetailing of brand experience and customer experience to yield a holistic overall impression. Inspired by its motto of “We create connected brands”, the agency brings together the areas of strategy, experience design, emerging tech, platforms and engineering, and business transformation to do so. The agency’s creative campaigns also impressed the jury at Cannes in 2019, with the much-acclaimed “Keeping Fortnite Fresh” campaign for Wendy’s receiving the 2019 Grand Prix and the agency taking home a total of nine other Lions in bronze, silver and gold.

About VMLY&R

VMLY&R is a global agency specialised in engineering brand and customer experiences that optimally combine creativity, technology and culture to create networked brands. The agency employs some 7,000 staff worldwide and has offices in Kansas City, New York, London, São Paulo, Shanghai, Singapore and Sydney. Clients of VMLY&R include Colgate-Palmolive, New Balance, Pfizer and Wendy’s, among others. VMLY&R is a part of WPP. www.vmlyr.com

 

 

Other News

The story of the most successful football player of all time

9. July 2020

In einem ambitionierten Kurzfilmprojekt mit dem Titel „A Boy From San Mateo“ für den Schweizer Luxusuhrenhersteller IWC Schaffhausen erzählt Scholz & Friends die inspirierende Geschichte des erfolgreichsten Footballspielers aller Zeiten: US Superstar Tom Brady.

read more

Scholz & Friends makes the artistic energy of the Berliner Philharmoniker visible

21. April 2020

Pure joy in playing visibly permeates the newly presented preview of the Berliner Philharmoniker’s 2020/21 season. The visual concept for this year’s imagery as developed by Scholz & Friends features heat sensor images of the instruments played by the ensemble’s musicians.

read more

#WirBleibenZuhause: Scholz & Friends communicates the coronavirus crisis on behalf of the German Federal Ministry of Health

15. April 2020

Since the outbreak of the coronavirus pandemic, the German Federal Ministry of Health has been advocating for protective measures and educating the public via a nationwide mobilisation and information campaign. In just a few days, the communication marked with the hashtag #wirbleibenzuhause (we’re staying home) successfully reached an audience of billions and garnered unparalleled support.

read more

Scholz & Friends setzt auf VMLY&R

Agentur
Scholz & Friends setzt auf VMLY&R
 

Kreativität, Technologie und Internationalität im Fokus der neuen Ära

Die Scholz & Friends Group sowie die Scholz & Friends Holding Commarco, zu der Agenturen wie deepblue networks, RessourcenReich und Blumberry gehören, setzen für die Zukunft auf VMLY&R als strategischen Partner. Damit definiert Scholz & Friends/Commarco seine Position im WPP Universum neu und ist ab heute die Agenturgruppe von VMLY&R in Deutschland und der Schweiz.   

Frank-Michael Schmidt 

Scholz & Friends ist als starke eigenständige Marke in einer Partnerschaft mit VMLY&R positioniert, die für die Zukunft auf den Dreiklang von Kreativität, Technologie und Internationalität setzt.

Frank-Michael Schmidt, CEO der Scholz & Friends Group sowie der Scholz & Friends Holding Commarco: „Die Entscheidung für VMLY&R ist ein strategischer Meilenstein in der Entwicklung unserer Agenturgruppe. Gemeinsam wollen wir ein Netzwerk neuen Typs schaffen. Auf Basis einer hohen kulturellen Affinität werden wir unseren Kunden eine neue Qualität internationaler und technologischer Lösungen bieten. Die neue Ära beginnt heute. Wir freuen uns auf die Zusammenarbeit mit neuen Friends in Kansas City und auf der ganzen Welt.“

Auch Jon Cook, Global CEO von VMLY&R, betont die Gemeinsamkeiten der beiden Agenturwelten: „Wir teilen dieselben Werte und dieselbe Leidenschaft für die Zukunft unserer Branche. Die strategische Allianz mit Scholz & Friends ist für unsere Kunden eine große Chance und ich freue mich, dass wir ihnen ab jetzt auch in Deutschland und der Schweiz ein starkes Angebot im Bereich Brand Experience und Customer Experience bieten können.“

Die Zusammenarbeit mit VMLY&R ist ein entscheidender Schritt der Internationalisierung von Scholz & Friends. Mit einer sehr starken Position in Nordamerika, ausgehend von der globalen Zentrale in Kansas City, sowie einer starken Präsenz in Asien ist VMLY&R der ideale Partner für das internationale Wachstum der Scholz & Friends/Commarco-Kunden.

Mit weltweit rund 7.000 Mitarbeitern an 60 Standorten schafft VMLY&R durch die einzigartige Verbindung von Brand Experience und Customer Experience ganzheitliche Markenerlebnisse. Dem Agentur-Credo „We create connected brands“ folgend, verbindet die Agentur dabei unter anderem die Bereiche Strategie, Experience Design, Emerging Tech, Platforms & Engineering und Business Transformation. Mit kreativen Kampagnen überzeugte die Agentur 2019 auch die Jury in Cannes: Die vielbeachtete Kampagne „Keeping Fortnite Fresh“ für Wendy’s wurde 2019 mit einem Grand Prix und insgesamt neun weiteren Löwen in Bronze, Silber und Gold in Cannes ausgezeichnet.

 

Über VMLY&R

VMLY&R ist eine globale Agentur für Marken- und Kundenerlebnisse, die Kreativität, Technologie und Kultur verbindet, um vernetzte Marken zu schaffen. Die Agentur beschäftigt weltweit rund 7.000 Mitarbeiter und hat Hauptniederlassungen in Kansas City, New York, London, São Paulo, Shanghai, Singapur und Sydney. Zu den Kunden von VMLY&R zählen unter anderem Colgate-Palmolive, New Balance, Pfizer und Wendy’s. VMLY&R ist Teil von WPP. www.vmlyr.com 

Verwandte Arbeiten

19. Februar 2020

Weitere News

Scholz & Friends wird Lead-Marketing-Agentur für McDonald’s Deutschland

28. September 2020

A Man of the Future – Born of a Dream II

24. September 2020

In einem ambitionierten Kurzfilmprojekt mit dem Titel „A Boy From San Mateo“ für den Schweizer Luxusuhrenhersteller IWC Schaffhausen erzählt Scholz & Friends die inspirierende Geschichte des erfolgreichsten Footballspielers aller Zeiten: US Superstar Tom Brady.

Weiterlesen

Scholz & Friends stellt Aktionsplan für Vielfalt, Gleichstellung und Inklusion vor

3. September 2020