A new Look for Scholz & Friends

Agency
A new Look for Scholz & Friends
 

Scholz & Friends presents new corporate design

As part of its new strategic orientation, Scholz & Friends is today officially presenting its new corporate design. In addition to a modern look and feel, the agency’s new logo sets new digital accents as well. The creative linking of all elements of the agency name within the logo enhances international recognisability of the Scholz & Friends brand and ensures a striking visual impression online.

 

All new, and yet familiar: to greet the coming spring season Scholz & Friends is presenting a new agency look. As part of its growth-oriented strategy of leveraging creativity, technology and internationality in accord, the agency group is strengthening its brands via a modern, contemporary corporate design.  

Frank-Michael Schmidt, CEO of Scholz & Friends Group, explains: “The core tasks of this new era for our agency group are to strengthen the Scholz & Friends brand, increase our international presence and develop new solutions for a digitalised world. The new corporate design is a visible symbol of this new strategic direction. The new S&F icon, which condenses the Scholz & Friends brand into a single, focused symbol, both strengthens its identity as well as the variability of how our brand is presented. On top of this: we are staying yellow, are staying different.”

S&F Übersicht Design Relaunch

 

Yellow will remain the colour at the heart of the Scholz & Friends corporate identity. To augment it, in addition to a new agency font, it is now supplemented by a new logo that truly packs a lot in. “The starting point for our new brand design was the question of how we can convey the core of our identity visually in the digital realm, too, while taking up as little space as possible,” Olivier Nowak, Head of Design at Scholz & Friends Identify, explains regarding the creative relaunch. Under his auspices, the design experts at Scholz & Friends Identify came up with a visual answer to this question: a monogram using the initials “S” and “F” against a yellow background that together create the “&” sign – and present Scholz & Friends as a symbol of connectedness and friendship. The new logo communicates a new dimension of branding power and is at the same time highly flexible. Looking literally through the icon, a world of different perspectives – be they of clients, of staff or of Scholz & Friends’ partners – opens up.

Matthias Spaetgens, Chief Creative Officer and Partner at Scholz & Friends Group, comments: “After nearly 20 years of only circumspect evolution, our corporate design is now being given a new, more striking face to the world.. In doing so, we are strengthening our agency brand – a brand which for almost four decades has stood for creative excellence. With the S&F icon we are creating for the first time a brand symbol that will be the quality seal for our agency’s entire creative output.”

Roll-out of the new corporate design will be carried out successively starting immediately across all touchpoints of Scholz & Friends Group.

SCHOLZ & FRIENDS
CCO: Matthias Spaetgens

SCHOLZ & FRIENDS IDENTIFY
Head of Design: Olivier Nowak
Design: Regine Heite, Malte Preiss
Motion design: Jürgen Krugsperger, Christoph Henschel
Project management: Yvonne Haupt, Ellena Kronester

Production: Melanie Carels, Benito Schumacher

Other News

Scholz & Friends makes the artistic energy of the Berliner Philharmoniker visible

21. April 2020

Pure joy in playing visibly permeates the newly presented preview of the Berliner Philharmoniker’s 2020/21 season. The visual concept for this year’s imagery as developed by Scholz & Friends features heat sensor images of the instruments played by the ensemble’s musicians.

read more

#WirBleibenZuhause: Scholz & Friends communicates the coronavirus crisis on behalf of the German Federal Ministry of Health

15. April 2020

Since the outbreak of the coronavirus pandemic, the German Federal Ministry of Health has been advocating for protective measures and educating the public via a nationwide mobilisation and information campaign. In just a few days, the communication marked with the hashtag #wirbleibenzuhause (we’re staying home) successfully reached an audience of billions and garnered unparalleled support.

read more

Scholz & Friends joins forces with VMLY&R

19. February 2020

Die Scholz & Friends Group sowie die Scholz & Friends Holding Commarco setzen für die Zukunft auf VMLY&R als strategischen Partner. Damit definiert Scholz & Friends/Commarco seine Position im WPP Universum neu und ist ab heute die Agenturgruppe von VMLY&R in Deutschland und der Schweiz. 

read more

Neuer Look für Scholz & Friends

Agentur
Neuer Look für Scholz & Friends
 

Scholz & Friends präsentiert neues Corporate Design

Im Rahmen der strategischen Neuausrichtung präsentiert die Scholz & Friends Group heute offiziell ihr neues Corporate Design. Neben einem modernen Look & Feel setzt die Agentur mit ihrem neuen Logo auch digital neue Akzente. Die kreative Verbindung aller Elemente des Agenturnamens im Logo stärkt die internationale Wiedererkennbarkeit der Marke Scholz & Friends und sorgt im Web für eine markante visuelle Prägnanz.

 

Alles neu und doch vertraut: Scholz & Friends präsentiert passend zur kommenden Frühjahrssaison den neuen Agentur-Look. Im Rahmen des wachstumsorientierten Dreiklangs von Kreativität, Technologie und Internationalität stärkt die Agenturgruppe ihre Marke durch ein modernes und zeitgemäßes Corporate Design.

Frank-Michael Schmidt, CEO Scholz & Friends Group: „Die Kernpunkte der neuen Ära unserer Agenturgruppe bestehen darin, die Marke Scholz & Friends zu stärken, unsere internationale Präsenz zu erhöhen sowie neue Lösungen für die digitale Welt zu entwickeln. Das neue Corporate Design ist sichtbares Kennzeichen dieser strategischen Neuausrichtung. Das neue S&F-Icon, das die Marke Scholz & Friends in einem Zeichen fokussiert, stärkt zugleich die Prägnanz und die Variabilität unseres Markenauftritts. Darüber hinaus gilt: Wir bleiben Gelb, wir bleiben anders.“

S&F Übersicht Design Relaunch

Gelb bleibt die zentrale Farbe der Corporate Identity von Scholz & Friends. Dazu gesellt sich neben dem neuen Agentur-Font ein neues Logo, das es in sich hat. „Ausgangspunkt des neuen Brand Designs war die Frage, wie wir den Kern unserer Identität auch digital auf kleinstem Raum visuell auf den Punkt bringen können“, erläutert Olivier Nowak, Head of Design Scholz & Friends Identify, den Beginn des kreativen Relaunches. Unter seiner Leitung entwickeln die Design-Experten von Scholz & Friends Identify die visuelle Antwort: Ein Monogramm aus den Anfangsbuchstaben „S“ und „F“, die auf gelbem Grund das „&“ Zeichen bilden: Scholz & Friends Symbol für Verbundenheit und Freundschaft. Das neue Logo bringt eine neue Dimension der Branding Power zum Ausdruck und ist gleichzeitig sehr flexibel. Durch das Icon können sich unbegrenzte Perspektiven in die Welt von Kunden, Mitarbeitern und Partnern von Scholz & Friends eröffnen.

Matthias Spaetgens, Chief Creative Officer und Partner Scholz & Friends Group: „Nach fast 20 Jahren mit nur sanften Überarbeitungen bekommt unser Corporate Design ein neues, prägnanteres Gesicht. Wir stärken damit unsere Agenturmarke, die seit fast vier Jahrzehnten für kreative Exzellenz steht. Erstmalig schaffen wir mit dem S&F-Icon ein Markenzeichen, das zum Gütesiegel unserer kreativen Arbeit werden soll.“

Das Roll-out des neuen Corporate Designs erfolgt ab heute sukzessiv über alle Touchpoints der Scholz & Friends Group.

SCHOLZ & FRIENDS

CCO: Matthias Spaetgens

SCHOLZ & FRIENDS IDENTIFY

Head of Design: Olivier Nowak
Design: Regine Heite, Malte Preiss
Motion Design: Jürgen Krugsperger, Christoph Henschel
Beratung: Yvonne Haupt, Ellena Kronester

Produktion: Melanie Carels, Benito Schumacher

 

Weitere News

Die Geschichte des erfolgreichsten Footballspielers aller Zeiten

9. Juli 2020

In einem ambitionierten Kurzfilmprojekt mit dem Titel „A Boy From San Mateo“ für den Schweizer Luxusuhrenhersteller IWC Schaffhausen erzählt Scholz & Friends die inspirierende Geschichte des erfolgreichsten Footballspielers aller Zeiten: US Superstar Tom Brady.

Weiterlesen

Für Scholz & Friends Zürich beginnen die schönsten Momente mit Cardinal

17. Juni 2020

Scholz & Friends Zürich ist die neue Lead-Agentur der Westschweizer Biermarke Cardinal. Basierend auf einer geschärften Markenpositionierung lanciert Cardinal die neue Kommunikationsplattform mit dem Claim «Les bons moments commencent avec Cardinal.» Der Claim ist zugleich auch Leitidee für die orchestrierte Kampagne, die Westschweizer Offenheit, Spontanität und Leichtigkeit feiert. 

Weiterlesen

Commarco wird ab 1. Juli zur Scholz & Friends Family

3. Juni 2020

Die Commarco Agenturgruppe, zu der neben Scholz & Friends Agenturmarken wie Blumberry, Campus Communications, deepblue networks, gkk dialog Group, InstantData, Metagate und Ressourcenreich gehören, wird ab 1. Juli 2020 zur Scholz & Friends Family. Anstelle einer bewusst neutral positionierten Commarco setzt die Scholz & Friends Family künftig auf die Strahlkraft der stärksten Marke und den Zusammenhalt einer Agentur-Familie.

Weiterlesen