otelo – “Schluss mit Entweder-Oder” (No more either/or)

No more either/or – otelo breaks with the conventions of mobile communications

 

For those who want it all – and want it to be attractive and good value

For the relaunch of otelo last year, a new brand experience was created that had a look and feel otherwise only found in high-priced lifestyle brands. From the corporate design to the brand language right through to all digital touchpoints, otelo was given a completely new design – and proved that brands with an entry-level price do not always have to be loud and trashy and can in fact be stylish and attractive.

 

No more either/or – otelo breaks with the conventions of mobile communications again

otelo is now setting itself up again communicatively to back up its claim to being the industry’s challenger. According to the motto “otelo macht Schluss mit Entweder-Oder” (No more either/or with otelo), otelo again breaks with the existing conventions of mobile communications, thereby heralding the beginning of a new era in telecommunications. Top performance, fairness and favourable prices – otelo remains the mobile-communications provider “for those who want it all”.

 

No compromises – at all contact points

In the new campaign, you see trendy metropolitans masterfully combining things that are seemingly impossible, such as sweet and salty or having a child and a career, and getting everything they want from life. The motifs are a demonstration of urban casualness and daring to be different in a familiar high-quality black-and-white look. otelo presents this style holistically using all channels – from TV via awareness and performance banners on high-profile and target-group-relevant websites right through to classic print ads.

otelo „Schluss mit Entweder-Oder“

Schluss mit Entweder-Oder – otelo bricht die Mobilfunkkonvention aufs Neue

 

Für alle, die alles wollen – begehrlich und preisgünstig

Zum Relaunch von otelo im letzten Jahr entstand ein neues Markenerlebnis mit einem Look & Feel, das man sonst nur von hochpreisigen Lifestyle-Marken kennt. Vom Corporate Design über die Brand Language bis hin zu allen digitalen Touchpoints wurde otelo komplett neu gestaltet – und bewies damit, dass eine Preiseinstiegsmarke nicht immer laut und trashig sein muss, sondern auch stilvoll und begehrlich sein kann.

 

Schluss mit Entweder-Oder – otelo bricht die Mobilfunkkonvention aufs Neue

Nun folgt der nächste kommunikative Aufschlag, mit dem otelo seinen Anspruch als Challegner der Branche untermauert. Unter dem Motto „otelo macht Schluss mit Entweder-Oder“ bricht otelo erneut bestehende Konventionen im Mobilfunk und will damit ein neues Telekommunikationszeitalter einleiten. Top-Leistung, Fairness und günstige Preise – otelo bleibt der Mobilfunkanbieter „für alle, die alles wollen“.

 

Keine Kompromisse – an allen Kontaktpunkten

In der neuen Kampagne sieht man coole Großstädter, wie sie scheinbar Unvereinbares wie „süß und salzig“ oder „Kind und Karriere“ meistern und dabei alles vom Leben wollen. Die Motive demonstrieren urbane Lässigkeit und Unkonventionalität im gewohnt hochwertigen Schwarz-Weiß Look. Diese Haltung präsentiert otelo ganzheitlich auf allen Kanälen – von TV über Awareness- und Performance-Banner auf reichweitenstarken sowie zielgruppenrelevanten Webseiten bis hin zu klassischen Printanzeigen.