Floats above the rest: the Opel GT Concept.

A look inside the laboratory of the future

 

Opel has done it. With “Umparken im Kopf” (U-turn in your head), the car manufacturer has arrived in the present and is perceived as a contemporary desirable brand. Now, the only thing left to do is assume pole position to play an active role in shaping the concept of the car. The visionary sports car study Opel GT Concept is an initial step in that direction. Our task is to generate as much curiosity as possible for the launch of the prototype at the Geneva Motor Show.

 

I spy with my little eye.

Social media allow the public to see that bit more of the world from our perspective. We use this proximity to focus our perspective for what is ahead. And who could possibly know more about that at Opel than CEO Karl-Thomas Neumann himself? In two short teasers exclusively available in the social networks, he himself provides a testimonial and allows us to gain a brief insight into what happens behind the scenes of the Rüsselsheim development department. Just enough to make users curious.

 

Nur Fliegen ist schöner. (Only flying is better.)

Influenced by the cult 1960s slogan “Nur Fliegen ist schöner”, a TV ad was created that sees the sports convertible take off and places the focus on the supernatural attraction of the car study. A complete success that was mirrored in the extensive reporting surrounding its unveiling at the 2016 Geneva Motor Show.

Schwebt über den Dingen: Der Opel GT Concept.

Blick ins Labor der Zukunft

 

Opel hat es geschafft. Mit „Umparken im Kopf“ ist der Automobilhersteller in der Gegenwart angekommen und wird als zeitgemäße, begehrenswerte Marke wahrgenommen. Jetzt gilt es die Pole Position zu übernehmen, um die Zukunft des Konzeptes Auto aktiv zu gestalten. Die visionäre Sportwagen-Studie Opel GT Concept ist ein erster Schritt dahin. Unsere Aufgabe lautet: Zum Launch des Prototyps beim Genfer Autosalon, maximale Neugier erzeugen

 

Ich sehe was, was du noch nicht siehst.

Soziale Medien erlauben der Öffentlichkeit, die Welt ein Stück weit durch unsere Augen zu betrachten. Diese Nähe nutzen wir, um den Blick für das zu schärfen, was da auf uns zugerollt kommt. Und wer wüsste das bei Opel schon besser, als CEO Karl-Thomas Neumann persönlich? In zwei kurzen Teasern, die ausschließlich in den sozialen Netzwerken gestreut werden, fungiert er selbst als Testimonial und erlaubt uns einen kurzen Blick hinter die Kulissen der Rüsselsheimer Entwicklungsabteilung. Gerade genug, um die Neugier zu wecken.

 

Nur Fliegen ist schöner.

Angelehnt an den kultigen 60er-Jahre-Claim „Nur Fliegen ist schöner“, entstand ein Spot, der das Sportcoupé abheben lässt und die übernatürliche Anziehungskraft der Auto-Studie in den Mittelpunkt stellt. Ein voller Erfolg, der sich in der umfangreichen Berichterstattung, um die Enthüllung beim Genfer Autosalon 2016, niederschlägt.